If you have any problems, just refresh your browser. We use Cookies on this website too - More Info' close ×

Breakspoll 2013 Official Mixtape by James D’ley – Free Download

“Go for it” was the response given by Jimmy Brayks, Director of Breakspoll Events to James D’ley to compile the “Breakspoll 2013 Official Mixtape”. The ‘Best New DJ 2012’ at last years Breakspoll Awards have seen him touring Europe and soon he’s off to Canada with his fusion of bass music and this stunning mix shows his diversity from Electro, DnB, Dubstep and of course Breaks.

The set – which is a free download – comprises of legendary Breakbeat names such as: Fisso & Spark, Columbo, Monk3ylogic, Elite Force, Sketi and of course Funkatech’s Far Too Loud, Specimen A and the mighty PYRAMID with a couple of heavy duty remixes which have peppered clubland dancefloors across the globe.

I know a fair few have been waiting on this, so finally, here it is. This mix was recorded nearly 3 months ago now, and although something I’m still proud of, not necessarily a representation of the all-out-party set I will be bringing to the event on the night. 😀

Not to take away from this tape however, I created this with representing what had been going on in breakbeat in 2013, so I tried to pick the cream of the crop from the many different styles within breakbeat right now, and created a little montage, as it were. 😀

Hope you enjoy it. Big ups for your continued support, much love x

– James D’ley

Tickets for Breakspoll are close to gone. If you wish to attend the Awards evening which will be held at Cable in London, get them here: http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/event/36519

Breakspoll 2013 Official Mixtape by James D’ley is a Free Download

1. Sketi – Freak Music – Ruff N Fresh Records
2. Kuplay – Fuck U – Sound Break Records
3. Artem Zomblin – Escape – [Mesmer Remix]- Scarcity Records
4. Fisso & Spark – Good As Funk – Free Download
w/ Firefarm + Kitty Cowell – Highly Toxic Eyes – Free Download
5. Felguk – Im So Happy – [Cherry aka BreakNtune & Da Phunk ReBounce]-Free Download
6. Monk3ylogic – Evil Tweaky Cat – [James D’ley Remix] – Liquid Records
7. Kraymon – The Understanding – Dusted Breaks Recordings
8. Colombo – Deja Vu – iBreaks Recordings
9. Dubsective – War – [Kid Digital Breakbeat Remix] -STFU Records
10. Skrillex – Bug Hunt – [Noisia Remix] – Walt Disney Records
11. Electric Soulside – Barberella – [Mafia kiss Remix] – LOT 49 Records
12 Far Too Loud . Firestorm – [Peo de Pitte Remix] – Funkatech Records Dub
13. Mc Mash Clan – Rain – Circus Records
14. Elite Force – Society Suicides – [Far Too Loud Remix] – U&A Recordings
15. Daft Punk – Harder Better Faster Stronger – [Specimen A & James D’ley Refix]
16. Matrix & Futurebound – Magnetic Eyes ft Baby Blue – [PYRAMID Remix] – Metro/Viper Recordings/3beat Dub
17. Science vs Magic – Nowhere To Hide – [Wizard’s Bass & Breaks Mix] – Hostage Digital
18. Kanye West & Jay Z – N*gg*s In Paris – [Stanton Warriors Remix] – Free Download
19. Specimen A – Sly ft Miss Trouble – [Breaks Edit] – Funkatech Records Dub
20. Carl Cox – One Nation – [PYRAMID Remix] – Dub

Breakspoll 2013 Official Mixtape by James Dley   Free Download

Breakspoll 2013 Official Mixtape by James Dley   Free Download


Online Media Executive at Funkatech
Breakspoll Award-Nominated Blogger. Author of Nero's exhaustive Twitter bio. Supports C.A.L.M. - http://www.thecalmzone.net/. Now sells jewellery online.
Breakspoll 2013 Official Mixtape by James Dley   Free Download
Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Leave us a comment

Comments are closed.