If you have any problems, just refresh your browser. We use Cookies on this website too - More Info' close ×
Wall Of Sound by Drumsound & Bassline Smith Drumsound & Bassline SmithWall Of Sound

  1. Atmosphere (Feat Sam Frank)
  2. Through The Night (Feat Tom Cane)
  3. Epic (Feat Chezree)
  4. Close
  5. All Day (Feat Bam)
  6. Freak VIP
  7. Tough Times
  8. Daylight (Feat Hadouken!)
  9. What Can You Do For Me (vs Utah Saints)
  10. Pull It Up Selector
  11. One In A Million (Feat Fleur)
  12. The Only Way (Feat Ayah Marar)
  13. U Ain't Ready For Me (Feat Youngman)
  14. Back To Life (Feat Tom Cane)
  15. Solitude
  16. Revolution (Feat DRS)
  17. The Weekend (Feat Phreeda Sharp)
  18. Wall Of Sound
  19. iTunes Bonus: I Want It All (Feat Camilla Marie)
  20. iTunes Bonus: The Flames (Feat Ayah Marar)
  21. iTunes Bonus: Let You Go (Feat Lena Cullen)
  22. iTunes Bonus: Through The Night (Bare Noise Remix) (Feat Tom Cane)
  23. iTunes Bonus: Daylight VIP (Feat Hadouken!)

Release Details

Genre : ,
Label :
Country :
Format : , , ,
Date : July 15, 2013


facebooktwittergoogle plus

Wall Of Sound by Drumsound & Bassline Smith

Wall Of Sound is perhaps the most anticipated drum and bass release since Sub Focus dropped his. Apart him and the duo Matrix & Futurebound, I do not think that there are many DnB artists that manage to break into the commercial charts. But Drumsound & Bassline Smith have. And they keep managing to do it as well.

Perhaps the most known tracks by Drumsound & Bassline Smith is ‘Through The Night‘ which features Tom Cane or ‘Close‘ – which I remember hearing at a club one night several times as it was played by every DJ who performed. As ‘Through The Night‘ first saw the light of day in May 2012, this album has been a long time coming.

“Further proof that Drum n Bass is ‘The Nice Guy Genre’..” – Eddy Temple-Morris

As far as albums go, this is huge! An 18 track CD is one thing but if you download it from iTunes you’re greeted with some bonus tracks as well. This is a very full, very long album and definitely value for your dollar. Especially when you look at those who are also featured: The musical polymath Sam Frank, Chezree, Hadouken!, the legends that are the Utah Saints, Fleur, Ayah Mayar, Youngman, MC DRS, Phreeda Sharp, Camilla Marie, the delectable Lena Cullen, and also Bare Noise on remixing duties on ‘Through The Night‘.

The album covers the entire drum & bass spectrum. From the bouncy & uplifting to dark & dub. Tracks resembling the classic days of DnB to the modern day techy numbers. There is a variety of BPM’s too. And then, there is the ‘Wall Of Sound‘ title track which is simply divine.

In fact, that is a good word to use as a description of this drum & bass showcase: Divine.

Wall Of Sound by Drumsound & Bassline Smith is out now released by New State Music

Wall Of Sound by Drumsound & Bassline Smith

Wall Of Sound by Drumsound & Bassline Smith

Wall Of Sound by Drumsound & Bassline Smith

Wall Of Sound by Drumsound & Bassline Smith


Online Media Executive at Funkatech
Breakspoll Award-Nominated Blogger. Author of Nero's exhaustive Twitter bio. Supports C.A.L.M. - http://www.thecalmzone.net/. Now sells jewellery online.
Wall Of Sound by Drumsound & Bassline Smith

  • Marge

    Your writing taste has been surprised me.

    Thank you, very great post.