If you have any problems, just refresh your browser. We use Cookies on this website too - More Info' close ×

The One Series: Mix 001 by Simon Shackleton – 2 x Free Downloads

The One Series: Mix 001 by Simon Shackleton aka Elite Force & Zodiac Cartel

‘The One Series’ is a new project being developed by dance music guru, Simon Shackleton. Simon is a DJ, a producer, a record label owner and a big collector of Air Miles. Not many people know of this name, yet he is booked in many country across the world to perform but under different pseudonyms such as ‘Elite Force’ and of ‘Zodiac Cartel’.

Performing with these different verbal masks mean that he can cater for various appreciators. ‘Elite Force’ – @eliteforce – is the more bass-driven head of Simon whilst ‘Zodiac Cartel’ – @zodiaccartel – tends to bring the more conservative of grooves from the world of electronic dance.

This new venture of Simon’s ‘The One Series’ is about taking music out of the clubs and into the extraordinary. One DJ, One Room, All Night. A unique series of events taking place in spectacular surroundings.

“Musically speaking you are free: free from expectation, from reputation, from market forces, from promoter demands. You are free to engage in whatever way you see fit. I spend 12 months now preparing for Burning Man, musically speaking, collecting tracks as I go along, safe in the knowledge that if there’s one opportunity that arises all year to play *that* Boris Brejcha track, I will seize it with both hands. I lost track of how many people this year came up to me and said “I love how you are able to be completely your self when you’re out here”, and I couldn’t agree more. On the Playa there is no more ‘Elite Force’, no more ‘Zodiac Cartel’, there is just Simon Shackleton and my passion for music in all it’s guises.

It’s that ethos that I want to take on as much as possible in the coming year. It’s an exciting time.”

– Simon Shakleton aka ‘Elite Force’ & ‘Zodiac Cartel’

This is the first mix in the series – tracklist below – and the first event will be taking place as a 6-hour set at CELLspace in San Francisco on November 10th 2012 alongside visual spectacle from All Of It Now and performances from Vau De Vire Society.

If this mix is anything to go by then it’ll be a marathon of glorious tunes and wonderful vibes. I wouldn’t mind catching a plane myself.

As a special treat, Simon has unleashed this mix which is a 4.5 hour mix only available from the Soundcloud account which you can check out out EXCLUSIVELY right here.

‘The One Series: Mix 001 by Simon Shackleton’ is a free download


Download via Soundcloud: HERE
Tickets available: HERE
Info via Facebook: HERE



01 John Tejada – Radio Channel
02 Steve Parker – Escuro
03 Mike Hulme – Rhythm Detector
04 Ramon Tapia – This Groove (Supernova Mix)
05 Pig & Dan – Let The Show Begin (dub)
06 Mihalis Safras – Stranger
07 Monika Kruse – Wavedancer (Kruse & Thomas Schumacher Mix)
08 Paco Maroto – Make Your Path
09 Will Monotone – A Harlem Track
10 Mr. Bizz – Backlash
11 Timo Maas – Bite The Dust
12 Cirez D & Acki Kokotos – Sirtos Madness
13 Broombeck – The Clapper (Dolphins Mix)
14 Adam Port – Someone To Love
15 Simon Shackleton – Fyar

The One Series: Mix 001 by Simon Shackleton   2 x Free Downloads


Online Media Executive at Funkatech
Breakspoll Award-Nominated Blogger. Author of Nero's exhaustive Twitter bio. Supports C.A.L.M. - http://www.thecalmzone.net/. Now sells jewellery online.
The One Series: Mix 001 by Simon Shackleton   2 x Free Downloads
Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Leave us a comment

Comments are closed.